How Do I Remove Someone From Both Autopilot and Client Manager?

Autopilot – click on the contacts email address and a box will pop up.

Click on CASL tab and change client status to Withdrawn.  It is recommended to change their status versus deleting them from the database. Reason being is that if you delete them, and then forget that they had requested to be removed, and you reinstate them into your autopilot newsletter, you will be in violation of CASL law.  It’s always best to change their status, since Autopilot will remember and if you delete them after changing it to Withdrawn, then try to add them back, Autopilot will not allow it.

 

Client Manager – Click on Contacts Tab, search for your client, click on their name. Once in their contact file, change “Contact Marketing Status” field to “DO NOT CONTACT”. 

 

In future, if you should have any further questions or concerns pertaining to your Autopilot account please submit a ticket to our support portal for all of your inquiries.

Thank you!

DLC Support

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.