How do I remove someone from Autopilot?

Autopilot – click on the contacts email address and a box will pop up.

Click on CASL tab and change client status to Withdrawn.  It is recommended to change their status versus deleting them from the database. Reason being is that if you delete them, and then forget that they had requested to be removed, and you reinstate them into your autopilot newsletter, you will be in violation of CASL law.  It’s always best to change their status, since Autopilot will remember and if you delete them after changing it to Withdrawn, then try to add them back, Autopilot will not allow it.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.